The Development of Transnational Standards for Teacher Training for Technical and Vocational Educational and Training (TT-TVET) with a Multidisciplinary and Industrial Orientation - (ID/Asia-Link/009/110-006)

Finantial Entity: 
European Commission (EU–Asia Link)
January 2004 to January 2007

The Asia Link programme began in 2002 as a European Union initiative with the aim of promoting the establishment of a regional and multilateral network among the institutions of higher education in EU member countries and in the south of Asia. This five-year programme has as its objective to offer support to the European and Asian institutions of higher education in the development of human resources, study plans, institutional.

The project "The development of transnational standards for the training of teachers of technical and professional training" has among its objectives to contribute to the development of grading schemes for TVET trainers, which are necessary for the creation of a symbiosis between technological training and an orientation towards employment within the TVET system in order to support the development of multidimensional learning processes.

The project is currently in its closing phase and the development of a series of transnational standards for teacher training, the model, processes, platforms and materials for recognition and accreditation, as well as the study programmes for teacher training (TT: Teacher Training) in the ambit of TVET.

The project is aimed at groups groups of professional in Vocational Training and engineering, initial training students and working teachers, both in secondary education institutions and in universities.

The five participating institutions are:

MALAYSIA: Kolej Universiti Teknologi Tun Hussein Onn Faculty of Technical Education
INDONESIA: Vocational Education Development Centre Malang / Indonesia University of Education
SPAIN: Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
GERMANY Universität Bremen. Institut Technik und Bildung.

UAB Funding: 146.680,00€


Project members: 

Georg Spöttl (U. Bremen, Coord.), Aleix Barrera-Corominas (UAB), Masriam Bukit (U. Pendidikan Indonesia), Joachim Dittrich (U. Bremen), Miquel Àngel Essomba (UAB), Joaquín Gairín (UAB), Silvia Kairis (U. Bremen), Pekka Kämäräinen (U. Bremen), Noraini Kaprawi (UTHM), Katia V. Pozos Pérez (UAB), ,  Wahyu Purnomo (VEDC Malang), Wan Mohd Rashid Bin W Ahmad (UTHM), Wahid Bin Razzaly (UTHM), Haris Anwar Syafrudie (U. Negiri Malang), Swarno, MM (VEDC Malang), Idama Tiurria, MM (VEDC Malang) y Jailani Bin Md Yunos (UTHM)

Campus d'excel·lència internacional U A B